//
you're reading...
Poem

The Eagle Starts to Grow

Feelings, emotions, pressure and loneliness. There is one bird I know of that fly’s alone. It is the eagle, my favorite animal. Feelings of not being able to fly. Why is that? Mother gave me the lessons and taught me well. I want to know what the problem is. Oh, now I see the problem. I have only one wing. Something has been taken from me, no wonder I can not fly. I tried so hard but I could not succeed. Why didn’t mother tell me I had but one wing. Will the other grow in or will I be stuck like this forever? I hope not. I want to be able to fly like father, you know! I want to be able to hunt and bring home food for my future family.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Recently Posted

